I've been watching a lot of The Great British Baking Show and I've noticed that many bakers use a mirror glaze to finish off their cakes. Mirror glaze, as the name might suggest, is a beautiful, shiny glaze that is poured over a cake to give it a reflective, polished look. So what's the problem? Typically, mirror glaze isn't vegetarian because it contains gelatin. I thought I wouldn't be able to participate in the mirror glaze trend until I found this week's recipe! Thankfully, vegan, gelatin-free mirror glaze exists and you can make it fairly easily! Happy baking and if you make this glaze, please share your photos!
Photo credit: https://www.thesmartgirlinpants.com/blog-spot/vegan-mirror-glaze-easy