Do your Worcestershire

January 21, 2019

Did you know that traditional Worcestershire sauce isn't vegetarian? Until very recently, neither did I! Traditionally, Worcestershire sauce is made with anchovies. But before you start panicking about what you're going to put on your sandwiches, soups, and salads, don't worry! This week's recipe is for vegan Worcestershire sauce. You probably have all of the ingredients to make it in your pantry or fridge right now! Here's the link! 


If you're looking for a recipe to use with your Worcestershire sauce, might I suggest the pastrami-spiced tofu reuben that we featured a while ago? 

 Photo credit:


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

© 2023 by Salt & Pepper. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now