Usually on this blog I try to provide delicious vegetarian recipes that are easy to make. Today's recipe is not as easy to make but it is, nevertheless, delicious and vegetarian! Today I'm talking about vegetarian marshmallows! Here's the recipe!
Photo credit: https://thehappyfoodie.co.uk/recipes/vegetarian-marshmallows
Many people are surprised to learn that marshmallows are made with gelatin, which usually consists of animal bone marrow. You can avoid all of those animal products by making your own animal-friendly marshmallows. You will need some special ingredients for this recipe that you might not have on hand in your kitchen regularly, like agar powder and guar gum. This recipe provides us with an opportunity to try out some new and different cooking skills! Have fun and tell me in the comments how it turns out!